Discover the profit margin of your drop ship store.
If you’re going to be putting time and energy into building a business, why not go down the path that has the biggest potential? That’s why we focus on selling high-ticket products at Drop Ship Lifestyle.
High ticket products are items that are retail priced at $200 or more. Low-ticket products are those priced below $200.
Imagine there are two friends who started dropshipping at the same exact time. They both have want to hit a target monthly net profit of an extra $3,000 in the bank.
One has decided to build a store and sell cell phone cases– because everyone has a phone these days, and everyone needs a case for them! The other friend decides to go with paddle boards.
And in this example, the first friend is making $3 on each sale of a cell phone case. The other is making $300 on each sale of his paddle boards. Think about how many units and sales they each need to reach their monthly target…
One will have more sales, but the other is going to make more money… Much more.
With cell phone cases, you would need to sell 1,000 every single month! Whereas paddle boards, you would only need to sell 10 units. That's around one sale every three days.
That’s why we recommend dropshipping high-ticket products.
Yes, you will make less sales. However, you will make more money per sale. And you’ll do it for virtually the same amount of time and effort.
When you're not making much money per sale, it's almost impossible to dropship profitably.
Let's look at an example where we have a cell phone case and a paddle board. We're looking at how many units we would need to sell. 1,000 cell phone cases or 10 stand up paddle boards to reach our monthly target:
On average, conversion rates with a Drop Ship Lifestyle store are typically about 2.5%.
That means with cell phone cases we would need 40,000 people to visit our website every month to get $1,000 sales. 40,000!! Whereas with stand up paddle boards, we would only need 400 targeted visitors!
If you have to spend money on 40,000 visits for your cell phone cases… Well, it’s going to get expensive. It’s going to be next to impossible to have a profit at the end of the day.
But 400 targeted visits in a month, anybody can get that to their website. It is not that hard if you have a reliable system to follow...